EMA Shinkan 10 – Catwalk

September 23, 2006

 

These are the pages that focus on global manga from Shinkan 10… A summary and a few preview pages of Catwalk. Translations of the pages can be found below. Click the thumbnails for the full images.



Manga Made in Germany/ Soap

CATWALK
Catwalk- a fashion manga

Xela City is THE fashion-city. Here, the creative minds of the world gather, here trends are set and dream-like model careers become possible. It is in these surroundings that the shy and complex-laden girl Blanche finds herself discovered by a model agency and gets the incredible opportunity to become “Model of the Year”. But Blanche’s past is filled with just as many secrets as that of her new manager, Merry…
Catwalk is the first manga from the 18 year old mangaka Alexandra Voelker, from Hamm. She won second place at the Connichi 2004 doujinshi drawing contest.

(right to left)

Well, for my standards, there is way too much going on here.
Huge masses of people…
How am I supposed to find this “Merry” here?
I can’t imagine I’ll just happen to run into her.

Didn’t the guy at the entrance say something about friendly helpers?

Well great, I don’t see any helpers.
Especially not a friendly one.

Oh well, guess I’ll have to ask around…

Harhar…
There’s my first potential victim…!
Ichigo, ichigooo *sing*

Excuse me, do you happen to know a “Merry”…? No…?
She has glasses, and is… *blahblah*
*STARE*

Hai-hai!!!!

*scribble*
Ooh, I get directions? That’s really not necessary!

*taptap*
What the…?
An autograph…?

At this rate, I’ll be searching for hours…
The agency is ten times larger than the new school, and I already had a hard time getting around there…

Ooh? What have we here?

Shirt: FRIENDLY HELPER

Helloooo!!!
Damsel in distress!!!!
God, why did I accept this stupid job?!

I really urgently need information about a “Merry”.
You know, I was ordered here and am supposed to-

I’m not deaf!
It’s probably one of those retarded models…
Yes, yes, you’re one of Merry’s girls.
The conference started without you… first door on your left.

Leave a Reply

