Tokyopop.de “Sneaks” Fall 06 – 2/2

December 2, 2006

The following are pages from Tokyopop.de’s “Sneaks”, available for download here. The rest of chapter one and the complete chapter two of Evergrey are available on Tokyopop’s “Manga Player”.


Evergrey

A bitter feud between witches and vampires has raged for ages. Almost no one can still remember why it began. In the confusion of this fight, a passionate love between the witch Kyrania and the vampire Szandor blooms, from which a child is born. Years later, this child, with no idea of its heritage, will change the face of the world forever…

Author: Lime Manga
Genre: Fantasy
New volume every six months
Three volumes total

Left to right

p1:

This place is beautiful!

[the following is a German lullaby]
Quiet, quiet, quiet,
because the child wants to sleep!
The mother sings it to sleep,
and offers her great love.
Quiet, quiet, quiet,
because the child wants to sleep.

Who’s singing? What a gentle voice…


p2:

This woman again…?

You always appear to find your way back to me, my sweet child.

Sleep, sleep sleep,
my darling Danika, sleep!
The angels already play music
and exalt the child.
Sleep, sleep, sleep,
my darling Danika, sleep!

Today is your sixteenth birthday. It is time to find out who you really are, Danika.

p3:

Who are you?! Why do you call me Danika?

Deep inside, you already know who I am. Just look deep into your heart, my child.


p4:

I know exactly who I am. I’m Jessica!

Yes, in your world. But this child is you, my daughter!

After your birth, I had to protect you from your father’s clan.

p5:

Overwhelmed by my grief, I did not see any other way…

…to save your life and your soul…

…I had to hide you in the place between our worlds, which you call Earth.


p6:

What…?!

And like a beautiful butterfly finds its way to the flower…

–Continued in EVERGREY volume 1–

Leave a Reply

